Something said, others left unsaid

I have been very upfront with Zed about my crushing on him.  I am pretty much positive that is a big dating “No,No”.   But lets face it folks when it comes to behaving like a standard issue, ‘normal’ human being; I suck at it and I am OK with sucking at it.  He has been nothing but charming.  Well awkward too, but even then he is charming.

I have given his text messages their own special ‘ring tone’ so that I know specifically when he is messaging me versus the few other wonderful people I text with. I drive over 30 miles round trip to see him, seeing that he lives on the complete opposite side of town from me. I do so without a second thought, or complaint; I enjoy time with him so much.  (for reader edification, Zed can not drive, he is legally blind, but with low vision.)

I am giddy, excited, emotional, & terrified.

So ya, I have it pretty bad. But just how bad I have it is going to stay between you, me and the Lampposts for now.

3 thoughts on “Something said, others left unsaid

    1. Thank you, I find that having a place to be open helps me stay true to myself. Even when it sucks. 🙂 I will definitely give your blog a look over.

Leave a comment